If You Were Born as a Boy

Progress!

drawing of the author as a little boy

This morning, not only did my kid get up early, get dressed, make her bed and pack her lunch without being told, and didn’t complain while I brushed her hair, BUT she also made this paper airplane (by herself – awesome paper airplane engineer) with a drawing of me and her. In her own words: “I drew how you would have looked when you were little, if you were born as a boy.”

❤ ❤ ❤

My kid is so awesome and creative.

One thought on “If You Were Born as a Boy”

Leave a Reply

